Kansas Farm Bureau District Eight Excellence in Agriculture Scholarship 2020 Application

A \$1000 scholarship will be awarded annually from the Kansas Farm Bureau District Eight Associations that include Clark, Edwards, Ford, Gray, Hodgeman, Lane, Meade, Ness, Pawnee, Rush, and Scott counties.

Eligibility:

- Applicant must be a graduating high school senior this year or the prior three (3) academic years.
- Applicant or parents/guardians of the applicant must be a current County Farm Bureau Association member in good standing in one of the above-mentioned counties. (Preference for this scholarship will be given to an individual who plans a career in production agriculture.)
- Applicant must be enrolled in an accredited college &/or trade school; or if a High School Senior the 2020-2021 school year.

Requirements:

- Application is required to be in a type-written form or online.
- All questions on the application must be completed.
- A documented copy of applicant's transcript with cumulative high school GPA (grade point average) must be included with the application.
- Applications must be received by 5:00 pm on or before April 1, 2020. Entries must be received in the Rush County Farm Bureau office.
- Late and/or incomplete applications will not be considered.

Review & Notification:

- Applications meeting the eligibility and requirements listed above will be reviewed by a committee comprised of volunteer representatives from the participating County Farm Bureau Associations.
- All applicants will be notified of the status of their application.
- Scholarship recipient must submit proof of college enrollment to KFB District Eight Adminsitrator at <u>manethd@kfb.org</u>; before funds are sent.
- For questions regarding this scholarship, please email Dale Maneth, Kansas Farm Bureau District Eight Administrator at: <u>manethd@kfb.org</u>